My Ghost In The Fog (yet I’m not dead)

The fog was pretty intense this morning. I guess it’s  officially winter (I think it was the first day yesterday). I was still surprised to wake up to a street I could barely see and a chill that got right into my bones as soon as I stepped outside. I’m one of those people that feel the cold real easy. I like being warm. I’m usually okay with winter though. I just need to wear layer upon layer of clothes especially socks.

DSC_9236
7:30am 

I took my camera to work with me today. I’ve been telling myself I need to take more pictures. I used to take my Nikon with me everywhere. I’m going to start doing that again just in case something interesting happens.

DSC_9240
Waiting and shivering

Today was really cold though and it’s just going to get worse. I already carry my hot water bottle around with me everywhere. When I start shoving a hot water bottle in my winter coat so I can be warm on the train, that’s when you know I’ve almost reached my limit. So, I’m really not looking forward to this season. I have a bad feeling about it.

To be honest I don’t really have a lot to post. The fog was probably the most exciting thing that happened. I spent  most of the day dozing off at my desk and of course… thinking about this frickin tooth. I’ve come to the conclusion that everything will be okay. We’ll be fine money wise and I just need to do it.

The other half is currently driving down as I type this. He’s driving down from Sydney which takes about 9 or so hours. It’s currently 10:06pm and he’s expecting to arrive at 12:30am. So yeah, I’m starting to sound a little boring here so I’ll leave this one last pic of the fog.

DSC_9247

Leave a Reply

