The Unemployed Life – Day 5

Today it wasn’t the phone calls that woke me. Those have ceased for the moment. It was the frickin LAWN GUY!! 9:30am. I had to jump out of bed because the backyard wasn’t clean and I have a fairly large yard where obviously my dogs like to shit around. I was meant to do it yesterday but didn’t have time and I expected the other half to take some initiative and help me out but no, he didn’t. So, while the guy was outside doing the front yard I ran out back and found all the nuggets to put in a bag all the while hoping the guy wouldn’t find me in the backyard wearing leggings, a ripped shirt, hair in a nest and old make up. But, he did. And I had to pretend I didn’t care but deep down I was a little embarrassed cause I knew I looked like trash (I hope we never have to meet again at this hour).

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand for the rest of the day I sat around, watched talk shows and played Tropico 5. Currently, I’m watching chimpanzee videos on YouTube. And drinking vodka.

It’s been a fairly boring day. Friend will be coming over tomorrow so hopefully it will be a little more entertaining.

I’ll leave you with a picture of my baby Vader sunning himself at the window and enjoying our freshly mowed yard.

Processed with MOLDIV
Processed with MOLDIV

 

Leave a Reply

