Beautiful People Club

This is a thing. A club where you need to be “beautiful” to gain entry.

nintchdbpict000270151093.jpg
Gotta admit, this place pretty flash.

The idea for this bar came from the website Beautiful People based on the users wishes because “they are apparently tired of going on nights out surrounded by people they don’t consider pretty enough”.

Of course to get in you have to be “beautiful” or members of the site. If you’re a member of the site you’re already “beautiful” though. And if you don’t have beauty you may get a pass if you have money.

To be completely honest, I think it’s hilarious. I really think it’s funny that something like this has come up and what better place to do this than L.A? Where majority of the people think they’re too good for the common folk and see themselves as beautiful thanks to their cosmetic surgeons, yoga instructors and well-to-do people they surround themselves with.

I actually don’t see this as something to get mad or offended over. I know those people who have their confidence in check but don’t fit into the medias perception of what beauty is may throw their arms up in the air and cry about it. I personally know I would never get in there (if I wanted to that is). I don’t fit what people see as beautiful but beauty is not inclusive to everyone. The people that would be going to this club have a “type” of beauty they prefer. It’s a preference. What’s wrong with that? We all have them?

Besides, can you imagine the kind of bland, shallow and narcissistic conversations would be going on at that bar?

Woman: I’m a model.
Male: I’m a model too. 
Woman: I’ve been in a a commercial and just auditioned for a movie this afternoon.
Male: I’ve been in a a commercial and just auditioned for a movie this afternoon too. You’re hot.
Woman: You’re hot too. Do you have money?

Who knows? I’m literally just generalizing what those people would converse about. I’m sure there are smart, beautiful people with good paying jobs and are capable of having deep and meaningful conversations that don’t revolve around money, themselves or who they’ve met.

Not every “beautiful” person is shallow. I’m aware of that.

In a way it’s kind of sad that there is such a large group of people out there who are shallow enough to think they need a place to only be around people who meet their beauty standards. Kinda reminds me of high school except I imagine these people will be between the ages of 18-40 (maybe 40 is too old unless it’s a 40 year old man with money).

I’ll just note, my opinion on this is based on the article I read and the pictures that we’re used on the actual post. I’d imagine the people going to this shin-dig to be the sort of people that was used as an example. But I am aware it will definitely vary.

If you go on the site without becoming a member you can view a little bit of the people who are on there (as most dating sites) and you can tell by just looking at some of the members…. I don’t even think some of them would be allowed into this bar.

And once again, I’ll be honest. I think it’s a cool idea for those sort of people who can actually get in. I guess it sucks for the person who thinks their “beautiful” then have someone say “NO! You’re too ugly to get in”. I guess that would be shit and I’m sure that person would probably sue even though I don’t really think it’s warranted. A lot of clubs have rules of entry. There’s clubs that are only for men or only for women.

*sigh* I literally have no idea where I’m going with this but the conclusion is, good for them! I hope those people who meet the standard to enter find what their looking for.

Good Luck to you guys.

*Side note about the site from the below article I thought was interesting:

“To join the site, applicants have to pass a rating process where existing members vote on applicants over a 48-hour period based on photographs and a brief profile.

Since the site’s launch in 2002, over 11 million people have been rejected. The site currently boasts a global total of around 800,000 members”

Beautiful People Article

 

 

Leave a Reply

