It’s Starting To Look A Lot Like 2017

Long time no post, WordPress.

Honestly, after life went weird in October I basically lost a lot of motivation to do anything. This included, leaving my house, talking or seeing my family, talking to some friends. As the months past shit just hit the fan even more and I figured there was no point writing or doing anything as 2017 was just around the corner and like everyone, I wanted to start shit fresh.

So here I am yet again.

I wish I could have wrote about the last couple months but I find if things are too bad I’d rather not put that stuff into words. Maybe once day soon I will.

But today, we’re in a new year. I’d do the whole “new year, new me” bullshit but I’m starting to think that attitude may have been the downfall to 2016.

However, this year I want to start it off positive. I’m trying too anyway. Let’s  be real though.. it’s just another month which will probably be the same as last.

I’m thrilled Christmas is over though and New Years is done for another 12 months. I’m kind of excited to see what happens this year. I have a feeling something big will happen. I don’t know if it’s going to be a good thing but I’m sensing it may be life changing.

In saying that, I can name one big life changing thing that will be happening in April… I’ll be a first time aunt and will officially have a little nephew. So that’s pretty exciting.

I’ll end this on that note.

Hope everyone had a good New Years.

4328337

 

Leave a Reply

